Jarrow FC
Jarrow FC

Date Added 30/11/2017

HALF WAY THROUGH THE FIRST NORTHERN LEAGUE SEASON

Sat, 05/08/2017

Jarrow

Durham City

0-1

eNL2

GAME 1

Tue, 08/08/2017

Northallerton Town

Jarrow

6-2

eNL2

GAME 2

Sat, 12/08/2017

Jarrow

Easington Colliery

3-2

eNL2

GAME 3

Wed, 16/08/2017

Jarrow

Hebburn Town

1-0

eNL2

GAME 4

Sat, 19/08/2017

Darlington RA

Jarrow

2-4

eNL2

GAME 5

Wed, 23/08/2017

Jarrow

West Allotment Celtic

3-0

eNL2

GAME 6

Sat, 26/08/2017

Jarrow

Brandon United

1-0

eNL2

GAME 7

Mon, 28/08/2017

Alnwick Town

Jarrow

0-0

eNL2

GAME 8

Sat, 02/09/2017

Jarrow

Billingham Town

0-1

eNL2

GAME 9

Wed, 06/09/2017

Heaton Stannington

Jarrow

6-2

eNL2

GAME 10

Wed, 13/09/2017

Silksworth CW

Jarrow

1-5

Durham Challenge Cup

Preliminary Round

Sat, 16/09/2017

Willington

Jarrow

1-0

eNL2

GAME 11

Fri, 22/09/2017

Jarrow

Chester-Le-Street

1-1

eNL2

GAME 12

Sat, 30/09/2017

Ryton & Crawcrook Albion

Jarrow

1-1

eNL2

GAME 12

Sat, 14/10/2017

Bedlington Terriers

Jarrow

3-2

eNL2

GAME 14

Sat, 21/10/2017

Jarrow

Crook Town

2-0

eNL2

GAME 15

Wed, 25/10/2017

Jarrow

Dunston UTS

1-3

Durham Challenge Cup

1st Round

Sat, 28/10/2017

Whickham

Jarrow

0-1

eNL2

GAME 16

Sat, 04/11/2017

Hebburn Town

Jarrow

0-0

eNL2

GAME 17

Tue, 07/11/2017

Tow Law Town

Jarrow

3-1

E Armstrong Memorial Cup

1st Round

Sat, 11/11/2017

Blyth AFC

Jarrow

1-0

eNL2

GAME 18

Wed, 15/11/2017

Jarrow

Penrith

1-4

League Cup

2nd Round

Sat, 18/11/2017

Jarrow

Thornaby

2-1

eNL2

GAME 19

Sat, 25/11/2017

Jarrow

Blyth AFC

1-5

eNL2

GAME 20

 

 

Jarrow have reached the half way stage in this seasons first ever venture into the Northern league

 

PLAYED 20 LEAGUE GAMES

 

WON 8  DRAWN 4  LOST 8  POINTS 28

 

The season started with an narrow  1-0 defeat at home to the rejuvenated Durham city followed by an heavy away  6-2 defeat to present leaders Northallerton Town  with Grant Pressling opening the account for Jarrow in the new league  . The next home game saw an late Max Kirkham goal secure the first win 3-2 over Easington which was followed by an even later Jonny Hurst (now Tow Law ) to defeat neighbours Hebburn town  1-0 in front of a bumper 240 crowd . The winning run continued with an 4-2 win at Darlington RA and an emphatic 3-0 win at home to West Allotment . A hard fought 1-0 win at home against Brandon United came with another Max Kirkham goal .The trip to Alnwick town earned an credible draw followed by an tough  home game against Billingham town who ended the fine run with an 1-0 win .The tenth game saw an heavy defeat at Heaton Stannington which brought things back down to earth. The visit to Willington was an disappointing 1-0 defeat however an crowd of 196 on an Friday in September saw Jarrow get an point from Chester le street at home with Kris Allen scoring .

Another 1-1 draw followed at Ryton and Crawcrook with Josh Allen this time notching .  A match full of controversy followed at Bedlington Terriers with key decisions going against Jarrow who lost 3-2 with Liam Clark and David Smith scoring .Josh Allen and Nick Quinn were on the score sheet for an  2-0 home win against Crook town followed by an outstanding performance in extremely high winds at Whickham with Kai Elliott providing an goal of the season contender with an strike from outside the box.

Another mammoth crowd of 335 saw Jarrow battle for an 0-0 draw at Hebburn town a visit to Blyth saw an 1-0 defeat in an close game and a  double from Nick Quinn saw a strong Thornaby side defeated 2-1 at home . The 20th game was  against high spending Blyth FC who defeated Jarrow 5-1 at home  with Kris Allen turning in another good display .

 

A good start to life in the Northern league with the target  of another 12 points to secure the magic 40 points which normally is security in the league . The squad has looked capable against almost all the teams in the league and at present 12 th place seems about right , the aim to be in the top ten after 40 games . The support by the local community has been outstanding with an average home attendance  of 138 and 96 away .

The support of the RED HACKLE must be mentioned and looking to the future several key games are coming up towards the end of the year

Keep up the good work the Jarra lads

A mention of the cups we beat Silksworth 5-1 away and got beat off Dunston 3-1

EA trophy lost 3-1 at Tow law

League cup lost 4-1 at home to Penrith

In many ways an blessing in my view we competed well against good teams   Ray Morton JFC Committee